Louisiana is either a great place for growing marijuana, or it has a lot of drug dealers. The least serious charge used to be possession of less than 60 lbs. That is a whole lot of weed! It makes you wonder what kind of people they are arresting in Louisiana. Does everyone there carry pounds of weed on them? Now the laws have changed, creating a unique charge for possession of up to 14 grams. You may still face jail time for this small amount, though.
Please note: ILGM is NOT a legal adviser. Information contained in this website is intended as general introductory information only. The information contained on this website is not legal advice. It should not be construed as legal advice and should not be relied upon as such.
The best way to take advantage of this state’s environment is by growing only what you need and being very quiet about it. A few ounces are quite different from a few pounds, even if Louisiana does not make a separate law for it. Keep your stash private and enjoy your high discretely by growing your own marijuana.
Download my free marijuana grow guide and start growing high quality strains
- Grow with my Quick Start Guide
- Discover secrets to Big Yields
- Avoid common grow mistakes
If you aren’t growing marijuana in Louisiana, you are purchasing it, and that is risky. Selling any amount of marijuana in any form is illegal, and Louisiana is not forgiving for even first-time offenders. This means a drug dealer will spend at least five years in jail for selling you anything.
If you happen to find a dealer that you can trust, you have to worry about them getting caught. If they get caught selling to you, you’ll likely get in trouble too. All of that stress hardly seems worth it if it can be avoided. Save yourself the worry by growing marijuana in Louisiana instead of trying to purchase it.
The new possession laws are more specific than they once used to be. For a first offense with 14g or less of weed, you could get 15 days in jail and a $300 fine. For more than 14 grams (but less than 2.5 pounds) that is also a first offense, it could end up landing you 6 months in jail and $500 in fines.
However, New Orleans is another story. The city decriminalized marijuana in 2016, reducing the fine to a citation if it is less than 2.5 pounds. This does not apply if you are in a drug-free zone when caught, however.
Louisiana also passed a medical program in 2016 for 14 conditions including autism, epilepsy, MS, and PTSD. Patients can purchase from one of nine state-run pharmacies, and they are not permitted to grow at home. Don’t expect to find anything that you can smoke though. Louisiana’s medical program only permits non-smokeable forms of marijuana or a THC inhaler.
There are many different ways to grow marijuana in a variety of environments. Growing marijuana in Louisiana requires knowledge of those different methods as well as a properly planned growing setup.
The Marijuana Grow Bible explains the different growing methods as well as gives tips on how to grow discretely. Even in places like Louisiana, you can safely grow weed without getting in trouble. The Marijuana Grow Bible specializes in explaining how to grow marijuana without getting caught.
In addition to a discrete grow setup, you will also need good seeds. Especially if this is your first attempt at growing marijuana in Louisiana. You’ll want to purchase quality marijuana seeds that give you the best results without needing much space.
I Love Growing Marijuana carries a large variety of seeds to fit your needs. Choose seeds that flower quickly or ones designed for outdoor use – just be sure to read the Marijuana Grow Bible first.
Growing marijuana in Louisiana may not seem like an obvious way to safely enjoy weed, but if you think about the risks involved with purchasing, it starts to make sense.
Just remember to keep it small, prepare a discrete grow room or outdoor grow area and use high-quality seeds. If you follow these simple rules you can enjoy the best marijuana, even in Louisiana.