Thinking about growing your own marijuana in Florida? It’s not impossible.
There are ways you can safely grow weed in Florida. You simply need a little bit of a plan. Here’s what you need to know about growing marijuana in the Sunshine state.
Please note: ILGM is NOT a legal adviser. Information contained in this website is intended as general introductory information only. The information contained on this website is not legal advice. It should not be construed as legal advice and should not be relied upon as such.
11/8 UPDATE: Congratulations Florida! 71 percent to 29 percent in favor of marijuana users. You finally have a legal option to choose marijuana therapy as an alternative to conventional, and often dangerous, pharmaceuticals. Growing marijuana at home is not legal yet in Florida but it’s a step in the right direction. More news coming soon…
Download my free marijuana grow guide and start growing high quality strains
- Grow with my Quick Start Guide
- Discover secrets to Big Yields
- Avoid common grow mistakes
Marijuana Laws in Florida
There are no laws regulating those who grow marijuana in Florida, but there are laws for possession. It is a misdemeanor to have up to 20 grams of marijuana on you. Florida considers it a crime that you may do time for and pay fines – especially if you have close to 20 grams. Florida is one of those states where you don’t want to be caught with a lot of marijuana or a lot of plants. They consider possession of less than 25 plants a felony and can send you to jail for up to five years.
Growing Marijuana in Florida
The law says you shouldn’t possess marijuana plants; so clearly, you should not get caught possessing marijuana plants. This may seem like a difficult thing, but it doesn’t have to be.
The information in the Marijuana Grow Bible, can help you learn how to grow marijuana in Florida like an expert without getting caught with the plants.
Robert has written down years of growing experience in this free book so that you can learn to grow in conditions such as these. Growing marijuana is an art that everyone- including those in the Sunshine State- should be able to enjoy. The Marijuana Grow Bible has the instructions.
Medical Marijuana Program in Florida
Florida has had a hard time getting medical marijuana legalized. The world recognizes that many of the citizens there want marijuana to be available for medical patients, and we at I Love Growing Marijuana stand behind their fight.
The fight may soon be over, however. According to High Times, Florida is one of the eight states they predict will legalize marijuana next.
So, if you are one of those people who want to grow marijuana in Florida, get started! Your neighbors probably aren’t against it.
Growing marijuana privately
Because of the legal status, you have to be very careful about how you grow marijuana in Florida.
You need to be discrete and stealth so that you don’t alarm neighbors, roommates or the police. The first thing to remember is to buy only what you need.
Growing large amounts of marijuana is the easiest way to get caught, and it also makes you look like a drug dealer. If you aren’t intending to sell your stash, no need getting mistaken for one.
Grow only a small amount, and never discuss your grow with anyone else.
When you are prepared to do this, download the Marijuana Grow Bible, read about growing discretely and purchase a few seeds. The seeds are shipped extra quick and extra stealth so you can get started watching your little plant grow. With a solution like a Pot for Pot, pretty soon you will have your own personal stash of high-quality weed that you’ll never have to leave the house for.
FAQs About Growing Marijuana in Florida
If you are participating in the medical marijuana program that possessing cannabis is not a crime. But if you are possessing it without the participation in medical program that its a felony.
Yes, All delivery and sales of marijuana are illegal and punishable as follows: Sale under 25 pounds = Felony: Fine up to $5,000, Sale between 25 to 2,000 pounds = Felony: Fine up to $25,000, Sale between 2,000 to 10,000 pounds = Felony: Fine up to $50,000 and more
No, The State of Florida does not allow legal home cultivation of cannabis, even for medical marijuana patients. All cannabis and derivatives must be purchased from state-licensed dispensaries.
View other states
Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware| Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan| Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico| New York |North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania| Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington| Washington DC | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming